RSS Feed

Plateau

After 4 days of no weight loss on the HCG diet (VLCD 17), I finally did an apple day. It is exactly as it sounds. You eat an apple every time you are hungry up to 6 apples that day. You also have only sips of water – just enough to quench your thirst. Now, when I started the day, I figured I would die of hunger. To my surprise, it was very easy! I must say, I don’t want another apple for a while, though! And, as promised, I dropped a pound. One measly pound! I guess I should be grateful for the drop, right? To date, I have still averaged just over 1 pound per day of loss. I’ll take that!

Over the weekend, my family indulged in a number of treats. I stuck to my diet plan. But, I must say, it wasn’t easy. I took long, slow sniffs of pizza, brownies and even smokin cheddar BBQ Doritos. Of course, my family thought I had lost my mind! I didn’t care because it all smelled so good! My thought for the day – can smelling these tastey treats keep you from losing weight? haha! Maybe that’s why I plateaud all weekend long … from smelling too much!

For more information on the HCG diet click here

About nonnymoose2014

I have recently retired from the healthcare field, nursing. As I try to figure out what I want to be when I grow up, this seemed like the perfect time to try my hand at blogging again. In the past, my success (or lack thereof) I believe hinged on my fear of revealing too much about myself. I have a desire to “put it all out there” BUT I want to do it on my own terms … anonymously! Thus came Nonny Moose.

6 responses »

  1. Thx for the great blog. I just finished P2 today (28 days) and am starting P3. I’m feeling a little anxious, mostly because I had a clear-cut method of eating in P2. Now I have to find my way again, and needless to say I’m afraid of gaining the weight back. I didn’t lose as much as some but I did have a 17 lb. wt.loss in 28 days. So I’m feeling pretty good about it. I will do another round or two after 3 wks of P3 and another 3 wks. of P4. I have a total of 32 lbs. to go. Again thx. for being here.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hey i have been reading your blog as well as about 10 other blogs about the hcg diet and there is lots of differences in losing weight, some seem to lost heaps, some none at all and some even gain weight, i dont understand it really but am still anxious to try the hcg diet

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Suddenly slim diet

  4. Hi I am on the hcg diet its day 10 and i and its my second day I have not lost is this normal?

    Like

    Reply
  5. Everyone loses so differently on the hcg. And, it is not uncommon to stall for a day or two and then suddenly lose a couple pounds – thus averaging 1 pound per day. I would say if you are still the same in the next weigh in and you are drinking your water and eating according to the plan, then I would try the apple day or steak day. Of course, this is just my opinion. It worked for me. Let me know how it goes!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Hey, hope this comment comes through I’m still pretty new to this whole blogging thing.
    nice post! I came upon your blog while
    searching for other people’s weight loss stories. I’ve actually just started blogging about
    my weight loss success story – I lost over 30 pounds in a month
    with a diet I developed!

    I would appreciate it if you could visit my weight loss blogand let me know what you think.
    Warmest wishes,
    -Joan

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Chris Martin Writes

Life is a great big canvas, throw all the paint on it you can. - Danny Kaye

IMPREINTofficial

The official page of the artist created to host the project 'CUT OFF'.

RANTS!!!

The In's & Out's of Life's Quips & Quandries...SituationallySpeaking!

Grow & Resist

Growing food, family and connection. Resisting evil where I find it.

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

lucile de godoy

bridging lacunas

BEAUTIFUL WORDS

Inspiring mental health through creative arts and friendly interactions. (Award free blog)

life and all things

a reflective perspective

deeclarknz.wordpress.com/

Woman to Woman and Heart to Heart...helping each other on our journey

That's What I Said

Musings and Opinions - Free of Charge

Hypervigilant.org

Let's be honest. Adoption isn't easy, pretty, or fun. Except when it is.

This is patch

Creative Expression From an Introvert

Impromptu Promptlings

and peculiar ponderings...

tea blot

beginnings

Russell J. Fellows

Stories of Hope

Margret's Life Journey!

Part of the Joy of my Journey is planning and dreaming what comes next!

mrsmommyjohnson

Everyday life of a mommy with a side of random

Expressing my vision

A journey into creativity

The Dollar Diva

We're all looking for a 'good bargain' these days. If you think Dollar Tree only had 'cheap junk' and isn't worth the trip . . . READ ON! Get inspired and "Get thee to a Dollar Tree!" Then li

Paula's Photo 101

Stretching myself toward better photography

Life of Janine

Stumbling but never falling

Staying the Course

Navigating through Life

The chaotic life of the toad

Striving for a peaceful life

bigloseraspirations

My Journey Towards Health and Happiness

Donut to Dumbbell

a humorously serious attempt at health and fitness

GET RESURGATIZED

Moving forwards & making progress are two different things.

HealthWealthLife101

It's all about you! Live your life on your terms and enjoy every minute!!

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Only 100 Words

a 100-word story every day

Katydid's Creations

A blend of my photography & stories of life as it is for me

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

POSH & PRECIOUS

Another Mommy Blog

Victoria Feathers

My state of Jubilation

Cynthia M Voss

I grow little things, take pictures, cook, read

Circle C Chinchilla Ranch

Changing the world, one chinchilla at a time!

Merry Hearts Medicine

finding moments to choose joy and happiness

Mark Bialczak

What will I write about next?

Pixels and Perspectives

Views of the World in Words and Pictures

the pickled pastor

a journey in recovery

Hope* the happy hugger

Life, love, happiness and most of all, kindness...

Beautiful world

Every day begins with a beautiful sunrise and ends with a glorious sunset

Embracing Uncertainty

as life unfolds

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

